How Draggy compares

Each row puts the same question to Draggy, Ollama, LM Studio, Claude Code and Cline. Every answer comes from that product's own site, docs or repository. Where those pages don't say, the cell reads Not stated.

Checked in October 2026. Products change, so each product's own site is the reference.

Found a wrong cell? Report it on GitHub.

FeatureDraggyOllamaLM StudioClaude CodeCline
Price of the app itselfFreeFreeFreeNeeds a paid Claude plan or a Console account. Not in the free plan.Free for individual developers.
License and source availableApache 2.0. Source on GitHub.MIT. Source on GitHub.ProprietaryProprietaryApache 2.0. Source on GitHub.
Account needed to startNo for local models. Cloud providers need an API key or a plan.No for local models. Cloud models need an account.Not statedYes. A Claude subscription or Anthropic Console account.Not stated
Runs models on your computerYes. Embedded llama.cpp engine.YesYes. The LM Studio runtime, with MLX and llama.cpp.Not statedThrough a local runtime you connect.
Can use cloud models (API key or plan)Yes, with an API key or a plan.Yes, with an account and usage credits.Yes, with a plan.Yes, with an API key or a plan.Yes, with an API key.
What it isDesktop appDesktop app, command-line toolDesktop app, command-line toolDesktop app, command-line tool, editor extension, webDesktop app, command-line tool, editor extension
Operating systemsWindows, macOS, LinuxWindows, macOS, LinuxWindows, macOS, LinuxWindows, macOS, LinuxWindows, macOS, Linux
Edits files in your project foldersYesNot statedNot statedYesYes
Searches the web itselfYesYes, through its web search API. Needs a free account.Yes, through Bionic. Limited on the free plan.YesNot stated
Voice conversationYesNot statedVoice inputVoice inputNot stated